Farewell Jukani


Jukani

Jukani Wildlife Sanctuary is a place I wish I could have visited each day that it presided over Mossel Bay – on top of the hill.  Juka and Shanti, the two Bengal Tigers- one of whom lends his name to Jukani- are amongst my favourite cats, of those that live at Jukani, but it is a difficult choice. Now, Jukani is leaving Mossel Bay. The cats and their loving keepers, Karen; Jurg and Bianca, are off to live in Plettenberg Bay in June 2013. It will be a longer drive for Africa Media and I to visit them but I have a feeling we may even get to spend more time there. It sounds as if the new enclosures are going to make a wonderful new home for these stately creatures; and that photographers will be able to snap even better photos from vantage points at the new enclosures.

Farewell Juka and mates: I am going to miss my occasional sojourns but I promise to visit you soon.

Leave a Reply

