Animal Spirit


I was delighted to meet Anna. People around the garden route have been telling me for years now that I should meet her. My friend Jubee showed me a sneak preview of a documentary with her in the title role- and I was hooked. Within the next week I was lucky to get her from another cancelled appointment and she came to Mossel Bay to chat to our intern programs about her work.  This is from her website and best describes what she does.

“Human and animal communication creates a valuable bridge between human and non-human animals. By connecting with our intuition, we can engage in meaningful dialogue and remember how to hear the subtle messages from those whose space we share in our lives and our natural environment. Coming from a place of respect and reverence for all life, we can learn to understand our wilder relatives, honour their truths and live in greater harmony”

Spirit is a black Leopard from Jukani. Anna has worked with him and her story around him brings tears to the eye. I will not give the game away as Anna’ s documentary made with the fabulous Foster brothers- is yet to be released ! Watch it when you can. It’s called- The Animal Communicator. I will be doing her weekend course in April I hope. Watch my FB pages for information on dates.

Anna Breytenbach- www.animalspirit.org

Leave a Reply

