Buffelsdrift


Buffelsdrift Game Lodge is a boutique hotel in Oudtshoorn, South Africa.  They offer guests, luxury tented accommodation in true African style.  9 of these luxury tents are situated on the water’s edge with a private deck overlapping the water – perfect for having drinks and relaxing during any part of the day. The deck also has an umbrella that you may use if the sun gets too hot- which it probably will. The lodge sits on a game reserve that boats species such as buffalo, giraffe and hippo. There are 20 different species of animal and 217 bird species here. I took interns here to do the elephant ride which they all seemed to enjoy. I did not do the ride personally but it seemed a little short to me. They rode around the wall of a dam for about 8-10 minutes and then returned along the same route. It was great for photos but I have an idea I would have been a little irritated had I been on an elephant.  I can’t say exactly why I would feel like this as 16 minutes may be a lifetime for the ellies !

 

Leave a Reply

