De Hoop


I was fortunate to visit this pristine and relaxing reserve in the CapeNature fold, three times in 2012.  Each time I was with interns and I also delighted in their enjoyment of this place; for it is a special reserve where one can walk with wild animals and live out a true adventure. It was a great place to learn how to paint with light and make star trails with special camera settings, at night. I was a bit frustrated at not being able to access the dive areas here as I bet they are unspoilt to the extreme, this being a Marine Protected Area. On a morning trip down the beach my tenacity was rewarded with shots of playing dolphins in the waves below the majestic sand dunes that fringe the coastline. One trip saw me getting Cassie Coetzee into modelling mode and I think she did a darn good job!

De Hoop   http://www.dehoopcollection.com

Leave a Reply

